Lankapage Logo CP 22 YEARS
Go Home Home Serving the Sri Lankan community globally since 2000
go to

Leading News from Sri Lanka::

* Eight new Cabinet ministers of all-party government sworn-in
Mon, May 23, 2022, 11:48 am SL Time, ColomboPage News Desk, Sri Lanka.

May 23, Colombo: Eight new cabinet ministers of the all party government were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the President’s House in Colombo this morning (23), President’s Media Division said.

President Rajapaksa has appointed the following new ministers:

01. Douglas Devananda - Minister of Fisheries
02.Bandula Gunawardena - Minister of Transport and Highways, Minister of Mass Media
03. Keheliya Rambukwella - Minister of Water Supply and Drainage
04. Mahinda Amaraweera - Minister of Agriculture, Wildlife and Wildlife Conservation
05. Ramesh Pathirana - Minister of Industries
06. Vidura Wickramanayaka - Minister of Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs
07. Ahmed Nasir - Minister of Environment
08. Roshan Ranasinghe - Minister of Irrigation, Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs

Following nine new Cabinet Ministers of the All Party Government of Sri Lanka were sworn-in on May 20, 2022. 01. Nimal Siripala de Silva - Minister of Ports, Shipping and Aviation
02. Dr. Susil Premajayantha - Minister of Education
03. Dr. Keheliya Rambukwella - Minister of Health
04. Dr. Wijayadasa Rajapaksha - Judiciary, Prisons and Minister of Constitutional Reforms
05. Harin Fernando - Minister of Tourism and Lands
06. Ramesh Pathirana - Minister of Plantation Industries
07. Manusha Nanayakkara - Minister of Labor and Foreign Employment
08. Nalin Fernando - Minister of Trade, Commerce and Food Security
09. Tiran Alles - Minister of Public Security

On May 14, President Rajapaksa appointed four ministers.

They are:

Prof. G.L Peiris - Minister of Foreign affairs
Dinesh Gunawardena - Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government
Prasanna Ranatunga- Minister of Urban Development & Housing
Kanchana Wijesekera- Minister of Power & Energy


ColomboPage - Recent 10 Stories ::
Flash Digital Account teams up with online pharmacy Flash Health for convenient payment
-- [30 minutes ago]
HNB ‘Oba Venuwen Api’ initiative donates vital medicines to hospitals
-- [6 hours ago]
Hayleys Fabric natural mahogany dye listed on Top 10 innovations for ISPO Textrends 2024
-- [6 hours ago]
CID probes illegal water release from Randenigala, Rantambe reservoirs
-- [6 hours ago]
Sri Lanka to receive four fuel ships from India next month
-- [7 hours ago]
International operations at Jaffna International Airport to resume from July 1
-- [8 hours ago]
Sri Lanka Attorney General requests court to dismiss case against Russian Aeroflot flight
Registrar General’s Department, post offices curtail services due to fuel crisis
Lanka IOC restricts sale of petrol
Five failed finance companies to be liquidated

Copyright © 2000, 2020 by (LLC) :
The news and other contents on ColomboPage are copyrighted property of, LLC. Any unauthorized use of any information on ColomboPage may constitute a violation of copyright laws. You need written permission to reproduce, republish, post, transmit, broadcast or distribute, material from this site from, LLC. However, news organizations or broadcasters in Sri Lanka may republish the news items in ColomboPage with proper acknowledgment to ColomboPage.