Advertising Editor's Blog Archive / Search SL Breaking News Disclaimer About Us
Lankapage Logo Recent Top Stories
Go Home Home Serving the Sri Lankan community globally since 2000
go to

Leading News from Sri Lanka::

* President appoints Sri Lanka parliament leaders
Sun, May 2, 2010, 08:57 pm SL Time, ColomboPage News Desk, Sri Lanka.

May 02, Colombo: Sri Lanka President today appointed the Leader of the House and Chief Government Whip of the seventh parliament at a meeting of the government parliamentary group held in the Presidential Secretariat.

Minister Nimal Siripala De Silva was appointed as the Leader of the House while Minister Dinesh Gunawardena was appointed as Chief Government Whip. They have held the same positions in the previous parliament.

The parliamentary group meeting focused special attention on the future development plans of the government.

Prime Minister D.M. Jayaratne and ruling party parliament members were also in present.

(Pictures by Chandana Perera)

ColomboPage - Recent 10 Stories

Warning: require(/home/vesamuni/public_html/DB/latest_10.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/58/7376258/html/archive_10/May1272814033CH.php on line 186

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/vesamuni/public_html/DB/latest_10.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/58/7376258/html/archive_10/May1272814033CH.php on line 186