Advertising Editor's Blog Archive / Search SL Breaking News Disclaimer About Us
Lankapage Logo Recent Top Stories
Go Home Home Serving the Sri Lankan community globally since 2000
go to

Leading News from Sri Lanka::

* Sri Lanka Government appoints parliamentary leaders
Sun, May 2, 2010, 08:29 pm SL Time, ColomboPage News Desk, Sri Lanka.

May 02, Colombo:The Sri Lankan government today announced the appointment of the Leader of the House and Chief Government Whip of the seventh parliament.

The Government Information Department announced that Minister Nimal Siripala De Silva has been appointed as the Leader of the House while Minister Dinesh Gunawardena has been appointed as Chief Government Whip.

Interestingly, De Silva and Gunawardena held the same positions in the last parliament as well.

ColomboPage - Recent 10 Stories

Warning: require(/home/vesamuni/public_html/DB/latest_10.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/58/7376258/html/archive_10/May1272812360JV.php on line 180

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/vesamuni/public_html/DB/latest_10.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/58/7376258/html/archive_10/May1272812360JV.php on line 180